polintos/scott/priv.git
15 years agoAdd first draft of marshalling spec
Scott Wood [Sun, 27 May 2007 14:38:29 +0000 (09:38 -0500)]
Add first draft of marshalling spec

15 years agoupdate
Scott Wood [Sat, 26 May 2007 17:52:52 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
update

15 years agoAlways use eax/edx; this makes throwing an exception during method
Scott Wood [Thu, 19 Apr 2007 01:57:41 +0000 (20:57 -0500)]
Always use eax/edx; this makes throwing an exception during method
dispatch easier.

15 years agoReturn to the int98 vsyscall code when returning from int99.
Scott Wood [Thu, 19 Apr 2007 01:53:10 +0000 (20:53 -0500)]
Return to the int98 vsyscall code when returning from int99.

15 years agoRemove redundant type declarations.
Scott Wood [Thu, 19 Apr 2007 01:52:20 +0000 (20:52 -0500)]
Remove redundant type declarations.

15 years agoRegs struct, int98/99
Scott Wood [Wed, 18 Apr 2007 01:30:32 +0000 (20:30 -0500)]
Regs struct, int98/99

15 years agoABI update.
Scott Wood [Wed, 18 Apr 2007 00:34:26 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
ABI update.

15 years agorandom kernel stuff
Scott Wood [Thu, 12 Apr 2007 00:00:48 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
random kernel stuff

15 years agobmaptree and radix fixes
Scott Wood [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 23:58:42 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
bmaptree and radix fixes

15 years agoMake in_kernel() static inline.
Scott Wood [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 23:58:24 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Make in_kernel() static inline.

15 years agoORBMM changes and other stuff
Scott Wood [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 23:57:04 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
ORBMM changes and other stuff

15 years agoIDL updates.
Scott Wood [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 23:50:22 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
IDL updates.

15 years agoDocument new memory management semantics.
Scott Wood [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 23:49:26 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
Document new memory management semantics.

15 years agoIgnore .gdb_history
Scott Wood [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 00:23:53 +0000 (19:23 -0500)]
Ignore .gdb_history

15 years agoxfer to desktop
Scott Wood [Tue, 27 Mar 2007 03:39:45 +0000 (22:39 -0500)]
xfer to desktop

15 years agoxfer to laptop
Scott Wood [Tue, 20 Mar 2007 13:35:22 +0000 (08:35 -0500)]
xfer to laptop

15 years agoUntangle header file interdependencies.
Scott Wood [Sat, 3 Mar 2007 16:55:25 +0000 (10:55 -0600)]
Untangle header file interdependencies.

15 years agoUse a radix tree for IDRMap.
Scott Wood [Sat, 3 Mar 2007 16:54:52 +0000 (10:54 -0600)]
Use a radix tree for IDRMap.

15 years agoUse -freg-struct-return.
Scott Wood [Sat, 3 Mar 2007 16:53:30 +0000 (10:53 -0600)]
Use -freg-struct-return.

15 years agoLots of stuff.
Scott Wood [Mon, 26 Feb 2007 02:08:36 +0000 (20:08 -0600)]
Lots of stuff.

15 years agoUse GCC builtins for bit scanning. The minor benefit is that it is
Scott Wood [Tue, 26 Dec 2006 00:58:40 +0000 (18:58 -0600)]
Use GCC builtins for bit scanning.  The minor benefit is that it is
non-arch-specific; the major benefit is that it can be done at
compile-time when the argument is a constant.

15 years agoOops, the disclamer somehow ended up in there twice.
Scott Wood [Sun, 10 Dec 2006 23:47:09 +0000 (17:47 -0600)]
Oops, the disclamer somehow ended up in there twice.

15 years agoLicense change.
Scott Wood [Sun, 10 Dec 2006 23:03:29 +0000 (17:03 -0600)]
License change.

15 years agoEven simpler license.
Scott Wood [Sun, 10 Dec 2006 21:44:18 +0000 (15:44 -0600)]
Even simpler license.

15 years agoUpdate the PIB documentation.
Scott Wood [Sun, 10 Dec 2006 18:03:16 +0000 (12:03 -0600)]
Update the PIB documentation.

15 years agoAdd copyright to idlcomp files that were previously just "Written by:".
Scott Wood [Sat, 9 Dec 2006 17:21:04 +0000 (11:21 -0600)]
Add copyright to idlcomp files that were previously just "Written by:".

15 years agoRemove C language stub.
Scott Wood [Sat, 9 Dec 2006 17:15:52 +0000 (11:15 -0600)]
Remove C language stub.

15 years agoSwitch to a simple X11-style license.
Scott Wood [Sat, 9 Dec 2006 17:14:01 +0000 (11:14 -0600)]
Switch to a simple X11-style license.

16 years agoRemove Mem.AddrSpace.alloc_and_map(); a Mappable that allocates
Scott Wood [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 21:52:06 +0000 (15:52 -0600)]
Remove Mem.AddrSpace.alloc_and_map(); a Mappable that allocates
anonymous memory should be used instead.  Later, add a way to
instantiate anonmem mappables with a given set of AllocFlags.

16 years agoAdd AnonMem, and s/get_entry/get_mapping/.
Scott Wood [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 21:17:56 +0000 (15:17 -0600)]
Add AnonMem, and s/get_entry/get_mapping/.

16 years agoIgnore the build directory.
Scott Wood [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 18:35:51 +0000 (12:35 -0600)]
Ignore the build directory.

16 years agoFix a couple compiler errors that GCC 4.0 noticed.
Scott Wood [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 18:33:05 +0000 (12:33 -0600)]
Fix a couple compiler errors that GCC 4.0 noticed.

16 years agoInitial checkin from Perforce.
Scott Wood [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 18:19:46 +0000 (12:19 -0600)]
Initial checkin from Perforce.