polintos/scott/priv.git
10 years agominor doc updates master
Scott Wood [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 05:16:36 +0000 (23:16 -0600)]
minor doc updates

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@buserror.net>
10 years agokernel/orb: comment out some in-progress code
Scott Wood [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 05:16:13 +0000 (23:16 -0600)]
kernel/orb: comment out some in-progress code

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@buserror.net>
10 years agoidlcomp: make valgrind optional
Scott Wood [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 05:15:43 +0000 (23:15 -0600)]
idlcomp: make valgrind optional

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@buserror.net>
10 years agostruct marshall: silence unused warning
Scott Wood [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 04:43:14 +0000 (22:43 -0600)]
struct marshall: silence unused warning

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@buserror.net>
10 years agorbtree: silence parentheses warning
Scott Wood [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 04:21:50 +0000 (22:21 -0600)]
rbtree: silence parentheses warning

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@buserror.net>
10 years agoExplicitly set unsigned long array size in GUID union.
Scott Wood [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 04:52:57 +0000 (22:52 -0600)]
Explicitly set unsigned long array size in GUID union.

Otherwise GCC complains about array access out of bounds,
even though the char part of the union ensures adequate size.

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@buserror.net>
10 years agoRemove weak from downcast method.
Scott Wood [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 01:44:48 +0000 (19:44 -0600)]
Remove weak from downcast method.

It makes no sense with inline functions.

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@buserror.net>
10 years agomakefile: introduce target flags (TFLAGS)
Scott Wood [Sat, 18 Feb 2012 20:56:36 +0000 (14:56 -0600)]
makefile: introduce target flags (TFLAGS)

set -m32/-m64 as appropriate

also add some missing $(V)

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@buserror.net>
11 years agoRandom stuff.
Scott Wood [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 03:37:54 +0000 (22:37 -0500)]
Random stuff.

Random stuff lying around uncommitted from when I last worked on this a
couple years ago.  It's not in a good state, but the commit before it
probably wasn't either.

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@buserror.net>
14 years agoChange x86 syscalls to direct branches, and define abi for additional syscalls.
Scott Wood [Sat, 31 May 2008 02:31:51 +0000 (21:31 -0500)]
Change x86 syscalls to direct branches, and define abi for additional syscalls.

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@thor.buserror.net>
14 years agoORB documentation updates.
Scott Wood [Sat, 31 May 2008 02:09:46 +0000 (21:09 -0500)]
ORB documentation updates.

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@thor.buserror.net>
14 years agoFix stupid strncmp() bug.
Scott Wood [Sat, 31 May 2008 02:05:23 +0000 (21:05 -0500)]
Fix stupid strncmp() bug.

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@thor.buserror.net>
14 years agoCause excessively large malloc()s to fail rather than assert.
Scott Wood [Mon, 12 May 2008 02:11:46 +0000 (21:11 -0500)]
Cause excessively large malloc()s to fail rather than assert.

GCC's exception frame searching will malloc() larger than a page;
returning NULL forces it to fall back on slower, in-place searching.

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@thor.buserror.net>
14 years agoInitial struct marshalling.
Scott Wood [Mon, 12 May 2008 01:50:46 +0000 (20:50 -0500)]
Initial struct marshalling.

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@thor.buserror.net>
14 years agoAdd distributors to liability disclaimer. Need to update file headers.
Scott Wood [Sun, 11 May 2008 23:11:15 +0000 (18:11 -0500)]
Add distributors to liability disclaimer.  Need to update file headers.

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@thor.buserror.net>
14 years agoidlcomp: valgrind fixes
Scott Wood [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 04:17:10 +0000 (23:17 -0500)]
idlcomp: valgrind fixes

The NameSpace::dying flag is broken; if there's another reference to
a child, it will persist with a bad ns pointer.  Instead, have the
namespace destructor loop through its children and call del().

Remove an unnecessary retention in Symbol constructor.

14 years agoparser: remove unnecessary retains
Scott Wood [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 04:13:42 +0000 (23:13 -0500)]
parser: remove unnecessary retains

14 years agoRun valgrind on idlc by default.
Scott Wood [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 04:13:11 +0000 (23:13 -0500)]
Run valgrind on idlc by default.

14 years agoRelease lang_priv.
Scott Wood [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 20:09:50 +0000 (15:09 -0500)]
Release lang_priv.

14 years agoMakefiles: Add Linux-style V=1 support
Scott Wood [Sun, 23 Mar 2008 23:40:57 +0000 (18:40 -0500)]
Makefiles: Add Linux-style V=1 support

Signed-off-by: Scott Wood <scott@thor.buserror.net>
14 years agoCompare strings as unsigned, regardless of default char signedness.
Scott Wood [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 16:46:39 +0000 (10:46 -0600)]
Compare strings as unsigned, regardless of default char signedness.

14 years agoFix stupid memcmp bug
Scott Wood [Mon, 3 Mar 2008 16:45:53 +0000 (10:45 -0600)]
Fix stupid memcmp bug

14 years agoxfer to loki
Scott Wood [Sat, 22 Dec 2007 04:23:51 +0000 (22:23 -0600)]
xfer to loki

14 years agoMove arrays to Util namespace, add parametric allocator.
Scott Wood [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 04:06:38 +0000 (22:06 -0600)]
Move arrays to Util namespace, add parametric allocator.

14 years agoAdd polintos config to STLport.
Scott Wood [Mon, 10 Dec 2007 00:31:45 +0000 (18:31 -0600)]
Add polintos config to STLport.

14 years agoFix typo in memset arg name.
Scott Wood [Sun, 9 Dec 2007 23:52:35 +0000 (17:52 -0600)]
Fix typo in memset arg name.

14 years agoUpdate year in doc/attributions
Scott Wood [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 21:36:49 +0000 (15:36 -0600)]
Update year in doc/attributions

14 years agoAdd STLport 5.1.4
Scott Wood [Sun, 25 Nov 2007 21:35:31 +0000 (15:35 -0600)]
Add STLport 5.1.4

14 years agoSome weak symbol usage, and some marshalling stuff.
Scott Wood [Sun, 28 Oct 2007 20:30:15 +0000 (15:30 -0500)]
Some weak symbol usage, and some marshalling stuff.

15 years agoXfer to desktop
Scott Wood [Mon, 8 Oct 2007 00:59:26 +0000 (19:59 -0500)]
Xfer to desktop

15 years agoidlcomp/c++: Separate output_nsdecl into begin/children/end.
Scott Wood [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 23:37:56 +0000 (18:37 -0500)]
idlcomp/c++: Separate output_nsdecl into begin/children/end.

15 years agoidlcomp: Make idl_error() accept a const pointer.
Scott Wood [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 22:46:59 +0000 (17:46 -0500)]
idlcomp: Make idl_error() accept a const pointer.

15 years agoxfer to laptop
Scott Wood [Thu, 27 Sep 2007 21:52:28 +0000 (16:52 -0500)]
xfer to laptop

15 years agoFix bug in %hh handling.
Scott Wood [Thu, 23 Aug 2007 15:07:28 +0000 (10:07 -0500)]
Fix bug in %hh handling.

15 years agofixes/cleanup
Scott Wood [Tue, 14 Aug 2007 13:09:30 +0000 (08:09 -0500)]
fixes/cleanup

15 years agoMove stdio defs to stdio.h, and fix an x86 makefile bug.
Scott Wood [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 18:14:02 +0000 (13:14 -0500)]
Move stdio defs to stdio.h, and fix an x86 makefile bug.

15 years agoMore libc functions, and build-as-c fixes.
Scott Wood [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 17:05:08 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
More libc functions, and build-as-c fixes.

15 years agobuild: C builds were incorrectly using g++ rather than gcc.
Scott Wood [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 17:04:43 +0000 (12:04 -0500)]
build: C builds were incorrectly using g++ rather than gcc.

15 years agoMove some freestanding libc functions from the kernel into
Scott Wood [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 16:36:16 +0000 (11:36 -0500)]
Move some freestanding libc functions from the kernel into
libfreestanding.

15 years agobuild: Set flags for building C code, and add AR/RANLIB variables.
Scott Wood [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 16:35:17 +0000 (11:35 -0500)]
build: Set flags for building C code, and add AR/RANLIB variables.

15 years agoUpdate copyright year.
Scott Wood [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 05:11:08 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
Update copyright year.

15 years agoGCC 4.2.1 fixes, plus a couple library functions.
Scott Wood [Sun, 5 Aug 2007 03:22:52 +0000 (22:22 -0500)]
GCC 4.2.1 fixes, plus a couple library functions.

15 years agoAdd toolchain patches.
Scott Wood [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 22:40:06 +0000 (17:40 -0500)]
Add toolchain patches.

15 years agoAdd IFaceInfo.
Scott Wood [Sun, 29 Jul 2007 18:41:23 +0000 (13:41 -0500)]
Add IFaceInfo.

15 years agoRemove #if 0 section.
Scott Wood [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 17:22:10 +0000 (12:22 -0500)]
Remove #if 0 section.

15 years agoFix GCC 4.1.3 issues
Scott Wood [Sat, 14 Jul 2007 17:20:51 +0000 (12:20 -0500)]
Fix GCC 4.1.3 issues

15 years agoMerge branch 'origin'
Scott Wood [Wed, 4 Jul 2007 01:33:58 +0000 (20:33 -0500)]
Merge branch 'origin'

Conflicts:

lib/c++/orb.cc

15 years agoxfer to odin
Scott Wood [Wed, 4 Jul 2007 01:23:22 +0000 (20:23 -0500)]
xfer to odin

15 years agobuild fixes
Scott Wood [Tue, 26 Jun 2007 17:39:28 +0000 (13:39 -0400)]
build fixes

15 years agominor orb stuff
Scott Wood [Mon, 25 Jun 2007 01:31:18 +0000 (20:31 -0500)]
minor orb stuff

15 years agoxfer to odin
Scott Wood [Tue, 12 Jun 2007 03:46:46 +0000 (22:46 -0500)]
xfer to odin

15 years agoAdd first draft of marshalling spec
Scott Wood [Sun, 27 May 2007 14:38:29 +0000 (09:38 -0500)]
Add first draft of marshalling spec

15 years agoupdate
Scott Wood [Sat, 26 May 2007 17:52:52 +0000 (12:52 -0500)]
update

15 years agoAlways use eax/edx; this makes throwing an exception during method
Scott Wood [Thu, 19 Apr 2007 01:57:41 +0000 (20:57 -0500)]
Always use eax/edx; this makes throwing an exception during method
dispatch easier.

15 years agoReturn to the int98 vsyscall code when returning from int99.
Scott Wood [Thu, 19 Apr 2007 01:53:10 +0000 (20:53 -0500)]
Return to the int98 vsyscall code when returning from int99.

15 years agoRemove redundant type declarations.
Scott Wood [Thu, 19 Apr 2007 01:52:20 +0000 (20:52 -0500)]
Remove redundant type declarations.

15 years agoRegs struct, int98/99
Scott Wood [Wed, 18 Apr 2007 01:30:32 +0000 (20:30 -0500)]
Regs struct, int98/99

15 years agoABI update.
Scott Wood [Wed, 18 Apr 2007 00:34:26 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
ABI update.

15 years agorandom kernel stuff
Scott Wood [Thu, 12 Apr 2007 00:00:48 +0000 (19:00 -0500)]
random kernel stuff

15 years agobmaptree and radix fixes
Scott Wood [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 23:58:42 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
bmaptree and radix fixes

15 years agoMake in_kernel() static inline.
Scott Wood [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 23:58:24 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Make in_kernel() static inline.

15 years agoORBMM changes and other stuff
Scott Wood [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 23:57:04 +0000 (18:57 -0500)]
ORBMM changes and other stuff

15 years agoIDL updates.
Scott Wood [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 23:50:22 +0000 (18:50 -0500)]
IDL updates.

15 years agoDocument new memory management semantics.
Scott Wood [Wed, 11 Apr 2007 23:49:26 +0000 (18:49 -0500)]
Document new memory management semantics.

15 years agoIgnore .gdb_history
Scott Wood [Mon, 9 Apr 2007 00:23:53 +0000 (19:23 -0500)]
Ignore .gdb_history

15 years agoxfer to desktop
Scott Wood [Tue, 27 Mar 2007 03:39:45 +0000 (22:39 -0500)]
xfer to desktop

15 years agoxfer to laptop
Scott Wood [Tue, 20 Mar 2007 13:35:22 +0000 (08:35 -0500)]
xfer to laptop

15 years agoUntangle header file interdependencies.
Scott Wood [Sat, 3 Mar 2007 16:55:25 +0000 (10:55 -0600)]
Untangle header file interdependencies.

15 years agoUse a radix tree for IDRMap.
Scott Wood [Sat, 3 Mar 2007 16:54:52 +0000 (10:54 -0600)]
Use a radix tree for IDRMap.

15 years agoUse -freg-struct-return.
Scott Wood [Sat, 3 Mar 2007 16:53:30 +0000 (10:53 -0600)]
Use -freg-struct-return.

15 years agoLots of stuff.
Scott Wood [Mon, 26 Feb 2007 02:08:36 +0000 (20:08 -0600)]
Lots of stuff.

15 years agoUse GCC builtins for bit scanning. The minor benefit is that it is
Scott Wood [Tue, 26 Dec 2006 00:58:40 +0000 (18:58 -0600)]
Use GCC builtins for bit scanning.  The minor benefit is that it is
non-arch-specific; the major benefit is that it can be done at
compile-time when the argument is a constant.

15 years agoOops, the disclamer somehow ended up in there twice.
Scott Wood [Sun, 10 Dec 2006 23:47:09 +0000 (17:47 -0600)]
Oops, the disclamer somehow ended up in there twice.

15 years agoLicense change.
Scott Wood [Sun, 10 Dec 2006 23:03:29 +0000 (17:03 -0600)]
License change.

15 years agoEven simpler license.
Scott Wood [Sun, 10 Dec 2006 21:44:18 +0000 (15:44 -0600)]
Even simpler license.

15 years agoUpdate the PIB documentation.
Scott Wood [Sun, 10 Dec 2006 18:03:16 +0000 (12:03 -0600)]
Update the PIB documentation.

15 years agoAdd copyright to idlcomp files that were previously just "Written by:".
Scott Wood [Sat, 9 Dec 2006 17:21:04 +0000 (11:21 -0600)]
Add copyright to idlcomp files that were previously just "Written by:".

15 years agoRemove C language stub.
Scott Wood [Sat, 9 Dec 2006 17:15:52 +0000 (11:15 -0600)]
Remove C language stub.

15 years agoSwitch to a simple X11-style license.
Scott Wood [Sat, 9 Dec 2006 17:14:01 +0000 (11:14 -0600)]
Switch to a simple X11-style license.

15 years agoRemove Mem.AddrSpace.alloc_and_map(); a Mappable that allocates
Scott Wood [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 21:52:06 +0000 (15:52 -0600)]
Remove Mem.AddrSpace.alloc_and_map(); a Mappable that allocates
anonymous memory should be used instead.  Later, add a way to
instantiate anonmem mappables with a given set of AllocFlags.

15 years agoAdd AnonMem, and s/get_entry/get_mapping/.
Scott Wood [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 21:17:56 +0000 (15:17 -0600)]
Add AnonMem, and s/get_entry/get_mapping/.

15 years agoIgnore the build directory.
Scott Wood [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 18:35:51 +0000 (12:35 -0600)]
Ignore the build directory.

15 years agoFix a couple compiler errors that GCC 4.0 noticed.
Scott Wood [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 18:33:05 +0000 (12:33 -0600)]
Fix a couple compiler errors that GCC 4.0 noticed.

15 years agoInitial checkin from Perforce.
Scott Wood [Sun, 3 Dec 2006 18:19:46 +0000 (12:19 -0600)]
Initial checkin from Perforce.